It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Skin Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-26-2006, 11:01 AM   #1
(female)

navinthekillerf HB User
Angry Unexplained stretch marks

I posted a thread earlier asking what these marks on my hips are. From help on here and research on my own, I realized that they are stretch marks.

The problem is that I have NO idea why I have them. Theyre pretty dark, too. I've gained a little weight in the past months, but its been gradual and only about 10 lbs. I'm not very overweight, maybe 10 or 15 lbs. I'm definatly NOT pregnant. I'm 21 and female. I'm not very active...I'm a graphic designer so I'm on my computer most of the time. I've never been all that active, though and these marks are totally new.

I've also noticed that they are showing up on my upper thighs and the top of my breasts, too.

Help!!!

Old 05-26-2006, 11:12 AM   #2
(female)

dianabarry HB User
Re: Unexplained stretch marks

SOmetimes they show up for no reason, even though you have not gained or lost a lot of weight.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-26-2006, 11:55 AM   #3
(female)

navinthekillerf HB User

[QUOTE=dianabarry]SOmetimes they show up for no reason, even though you have not gained or lost a lot of weight.[/QUOTE]
oooh man. I hope you arent right..lol. No disrespect meant. I just hope that its something I'm doing so that I can correct it.

BUT if it is just spontaneous, I guess I'll have to find something that dimishes them.

Old 05-26-2006, 01:30 PM   #4
(female)

princesspixie HB User

It took me a while to realize what my marks were, too. I read somewhere that rubbing 100% Vitamin E and 100% Cocoa Butter on them helps. If that doesn't work, I will have to try something stronger like Everderm CL. Anyone had good luck with this?

Old 05-26-2006, 05:40 PM   #5
(female)

ElfieNLynx HB User