It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Smoking Cessation Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-23-2004, 01:38 PM   #1

tanis HB User
$7500.00 per. year is one thing, but risking kids life should be enough to quit!

It totally controls my life. I don't understand why we are legally allowed to do this. Other than the fact that the government rakes in the money. Anyway, I want to quit, and I am hoping to lean on this forum for support. Hi. My husband and I smoke our kids out of the house. I am very ashamed about this, but even more ashamed that I know it is wrong and yet continue to do this. I have been smoking for 24 years. I smoke, without exagerating every minute of my day. Which is sometimes 19 hours, as I don't sleep a lot. I recently moved as my husband had to relocate, so I no longer have a job. I have always found it difficult to leave the house, as have my 4 kids. I now only have 3 at home now, but they spend all their time around me. My point is, they are always around my smoke. I have quit several times, usually for a couple of days at the most. The longest was 6 months and I used the patch. That was about 10 years ago. I really was not craving when I started again. I think it was because I began to gain weight. I find I have a hard time exercising, because I am so out of breath. I have never had a cough, but I know my lungs must be bad. My kids complain, as they should. I WANT to do it this time. I am a horrible person for doing this to my kids. Please help me anyway. What is the first step after deciding this?
Thanks for reading this.

Last edited by tanis; 05-23-2004 at 01:42 PM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-24-2004, 01:16 AM   #2

ImTrying HB User
Re: $7500.00 per. year is one thing, but risking kids life should be enough to quit!