It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Smoking Cessation Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-16-2006, 10:04 PM   #1
Veteran
(female)

mommaoftwinsplus1 HB Usermommaoftwinsplus1 HB User
Anyone addicted to nicotine gum? (Worried)!!

I have been chewing nicotine gum off and on for the last 3 years. I temporarily quit the gum when I got pregnant with my twins, and then 2 months after they were born I got a little stressed, and instead of cigarettes, I bought some nicotine gum. Well now almost 2 years later I am still hooked. I am wondering if there are dangers using it for this long. I am sure it's far better than smoking, but for me that's not good enough. If anyone has had problems with prolonged use with the gum please let me know. And if you have any tips for quitting the gum also let me know!!

Thanks in advance,
Mommaoftwinsplus1!!!

Old 03-17-2006, 11:25 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Deda HB User
Wink Re: Anyone addicted to nicotine gum? (Worried)!!

Hi Momoftwins....

Ohhhhboy...you and ME BOTH!!!!! LOL hee hee...I've been trying to get off of it for months now, and my hubby has too. He quit smoking 3 years ago this month, and is still chewing the g. He did quit the gum for a month once, about, I don't know, a year and a 1/2 ago, but he looked so sad and depressed, I mean, I never saw him smile or laugh for that whole month, that when I next went to Walmart, I picked him up another box! He seemed to cheer up, real fast!!