It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Smoking Cessation Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-21-2006, 08:18 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

hopetofeelwell1 HB User
Smoking cessation Class--Umpteenth Time Quitting

Hi all Just dropping by to say that I went to my second smoking cessation class and liked it very much. I've been smoking for 30 years and am quitting for the umpteenth time. I can always get quit, but can never stay quit. I've noticed most of my triggers now and am learning coping and avoidance strategies. My quit date is Sunday the 24th and am so glad that I have a group that is making me feel accountable, which is what I need, but also my insurance is paying for the transportation because I don't have a car to get there!! I live in Massachusetts and have Medicaid. My doctor couldn't write fast enough to give me a letter of medical necessity and they approved it within 48 hours. God smiled on me this week, and I just wanted to pass the word along to those who might want to check if their insurance covers this. I will say a prayer tonight for all my smoking brethren that they are well and successful in their journey to freedom. Hopeto--

Old 09-21-2006, 11:29 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Deda HB User
Re: Smoking cessation Class--Umpteenth Time Quitting

Hi Hopeto....

Glad you're in a class and trying again..good for you! And glad to hear that your insurance approved your class, that's great!