It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Smoking Cessation Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-08-2007, 08:39 PM   #1
(female)

SRC HB User
Tingling/numbness in arms/legs

Anyone experience tingling/numbness/vibrating in legs and arms AFTER quitting smoking? This started not quite two weeks after I stopped smoking...it's been almost 11 months now and has gotten worse

Old 01-08-2007, 09:18 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)

Memaw649 HB User
Re: Tingling/numbness in arms/legs

SRC,
You need to call your doctor and talk to him/her about this. It could be something other than your stopping smoking. Everything I've read about stopping smoking never mentioned tingling/numbness/vibrating in legs and arms. I'm no doctor but this sounds like it could be a circulation problem and you need to check it out as soon as you can.
Memaw

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-09-2007, 06:04 AM   #3
(female)

Reyne HB User

From what I have read sometime smoking masks other symtoms. I would go to the Dr and have them check it out.

Good for you on quitting.

Old 01-10-2007, 02:04 AM   #4
Senior Veteran
(female)

Deda HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by SRC
Anyone experience tingling/numbness/vibrating in legs and arms AFTER quitting smoking? This started not quite two weeks after I stopped smoking...it's been almost 11 months now and has gotten worse

Congratulations SRC....that's great that you QUIT smoking---way to go!