It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Smoking Cessation Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-28-2007, 03:12 PM   #1
(female)

dragonfly_gurl HB User
Thumbs up day two

this is my second day that i have not smoked i was actually supposed to stop yesterday but i choose to stop monday and i have to say chantix is great i have no cravings and no really side effects i cant even stand to smell the smoke ashtrays ect andymore without getting sick to my stomache i am thankful for a site liek this to help you this is my first time posting on here thank you all

Old 03-28-2007, 03:29 PM   #2
(male)

Kevin__ HB User
Re: day two

Well Congratulations Dragonfly_Gurl and Welcome!!!

Thanks for joining us! I sure am glad the Chantix is working for you. I started it 10 weeks ago and quit over eight weeks ago on Chantix. I found it pretty much did what is said it would do. I really would not have done this if it were not for the Chantix. I was so proud of myself. I did NOT think I could do it, but I did.

I know what you mean about the ash trays. Pretty awful, huh. All the smells seem to be concentrated there. Ughhh... I remember the day after I quit I noticed I still had them out and asked myself "Now what in the world am I going to do with these???". I landed up putting them in the dishwasher, then threw them in a cabinet some where. I honestly do not even remember where I put them. Figured I would save them in case company came over. Of course now that I've spent the past eight weeks trying to clean the smoke out of my house I do not think I will be bringing out the ash trays any time soon - or ever for that matter.

Congratulations Dragonfly_Gurl, I have a feeling you are going to do just fine.

Kevin__

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-28-2007, 05:03 PM   #3
Inactive
(female)

SiiouteSapphire HB User