It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Smoking Cessation Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-01-2007, 08:22 PM   #1
(female)

sf1127 HB User
I smoked today after 12 days, upset with myself

Hi
This is my first time posting. I am a little upset with myself because I smoked about 4 cigs today. This would have been my 12th day of no smoking. I had my tonsils removed 12 days ago, and I knew that I couldn't smoke for at least a week, so I plan on just quitting because I'll have a head start. While I was recovering from my surgery, Smoking didn't bother me at all because my throat was so soar, but now my throat is feeling better, and I have been back to work for 3 days, and have been getting cravings for 2 days now. Finally today I gave in, and smoked about 4. I am so upset, and it kind of discourages me a little that I smoked today. I haven't smoked a cig in a couple hours, and its not even really bothering me right now, its at work where it really bothers me because everyone else there smokes, and I can take a smoke break when ever I want. Does any one have any suggestions to get through those cravings at work? Also I heard from many different people who have quit for years say that the urge for smoking NEVER goes away. This scares me! Does any one know if this is true? Thanks

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-01-2007, 09:14 PM   #2
(female)

MommaBryant HB User
Re: I smoked today after 12 days, upset with myself