It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Smoking Cessation Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-20-2007, 08:22 PM   #1
(female)

MA2AZ HB User
Freedom

Hello everyone;
I want to thank you all for being there for me, no matter what time it may be or how I look - we are here for each other.
I have been smoking for 30 years and consider myself a real pro at it (believe me its nothing to brag about)! The truth hurts and so do my lungs...

Yesterday I had about 1 month without a cig, for me not counting every day is much better, silly huh? But I guess the thing I really want anyone who will listen to know, is this one word - FREEDOM - I may want a cig sometime during the day but that word keeps coming to mind and for today I have my little peace of freedom - be proud of yours... you deserve it.

Old 06-21-2007, 05:13 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

bevann26 HB Userbevann26 HB Userbevann26 HB User
Re: Freedom

hi to you!
my quit date is 6/25, i'm real uptight just thinking about it! could you tell me how you got ready for your quit date?
you have done a wonderful job not smoking for that long, keep up the good work!

bevann

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-21-2007, 05:26 AM   #3
(female)

MommaBryant HB User

I never thought to consider being smokeless as freedom, but you are so right. I've not made it a month yet, and there is still so many times my demon suggested I just have one to make me feel better for the moment, but freedom is another great word to help fight him off. Thanks

Old 06-21-2007, 06:15 AM   #4
Senior Veteran
(female)

StenoLady1 HB UserStenoLady1 HB User

Boy, you hit it right on the mark with the word "freedom," MA2AZ.