It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Smoking Cessation Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-01-2007, 07:16 PM   #1
(female)

BrideToBe78 HB User
Question I'm fixing to start Chantix; any advice?

Hey all! I'm 29 and I have been smoking a pack a day for about 11 years now. I have tried everything to quit smoking & so far, nothing has worked for me. I went to my doctor today & talked to him about Chantix because I've heard of alot of people who are successfully quitting using it. He gave me the prescription & I start it tomorrow. I'm hopeful that this will help me quit smoking. Does anyone have any advice or useful information about your experience using Chantix? Has anyone who has used this had negative side effects that made you quit taking it? I am a little concerned about taking it because I have an enlarged uterus and an enlarged liver. The doctor knows this and still prescribed it, so I'm guessing he didn't think it was much of a concern, but I'm still worried about it. Also, I've read things about Chantix where people had increased irritablilty and I sure don't want that. I just want to quit smoking for good. Any advice? Thanks ~Marisa~

Old 08-01-2007, 07:48 PM   #2
(female)

DannDees HB User
Re: I'm fixing to start Chantix; any advice?

bride...Hi and welcome. I actually just took my last lil white pill. I am suppose to quit tomorrow, which means few more hours of smoking for me. I have not had any sickness from these pills yet. Just a lil insomnia and vivid dreams. On day 2 my cigs already started tastin very stale. Thats the most info I can give you so far since my experience has been so short. there are many others that are very helpful and I am sure they will be posting to you soon...good luck to you and all of us...

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-02-2007, 06:11 AM   #3
Veteran
(female)

hotdam HB User