It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Smoking Cessation Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-31-2007, 08:07 PM   #1
(female)

alabama 84 HB User
The Flaming Crutch

I have been smoking for 5 years. I started very young. I do not know WHY I even decided to pick these yucky things up. I am not the typical girl people would see smoking. I will pass others in my community and their jaw just drops...but, since I am posting in this group....we all have the same fetish...Cigarettes.

I think that I am more addicted to the physical and emotional crutch of these bad boys than anything. I do not think nocitine is my issue. If I am bored, tired, fatigued, angry, happy, drinking etc. I want to smoke. If I know that I am in a situation where I can not smoke (like the last business trip I went on with my boss) I am miserable. Just because I want to smoke just for the sake of doing it. I am no longer a social smoker, I just want to be outside releasing all my stresses...smoking....CHAIN smoking!

I have tried to quit several times for the obvious health reasons and just because I think it makes me look trashy. However, I do not know how I would fill my time! And that is so sad!!!

If anyone has had super success, please share the secret to laying these things down.

Like I said, I do not think that it is the nicotine...so I think that meds or the gum etc would work. This has totally turned to an emotional, physical crutch which I cling to with my dear life!

Am I the only one who is completely obsessed with this?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-01-2007, 03:21 PM   #2
(female)

Heather75 HB User
Re: The Flaming Crutch