It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Smoking Cessation Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-09-2008, 07:46 PM   #1
(female)

simonsez2 HB User
Hard Core Smoker Looking For Support, Any Takers?

Hi I'm pretty new at this message board stuff so please bare with me. I have not stopped smoking' but I know with all my heart that I need to. Right now I am smoking two pks a day with asthma and possibly copd. I think, no, I want to quit, but believe it or not, I am scared of the mental stress of it. Sounds crazy don't it? It's true though. Besides there is so much stress in my life right now it's unbelievable. What I do know is that if I don't stop, it will kill me. It killed my sister at the age of 61. I came here in hopes that I could get some kind of support so I can have that jump start. Right away I'm going to let you know that I can not afford any high priced meds so that's out of the question. Any suggestions?

Old 04-09-2008, 08:02 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

AnnD HB UserAnnD HB User
Re: Hard Core Smoker Looking For Support, Any Takers?

When you are truly ready you will quit but to already say there is something you can't do because of money then you have already put a road block up. You already are paying a fortune on drugs/smokes...and I would guess you also drink? As long as you have an excuse to not do something then you are not ready. The things that you can try are numerous some cost a few dollars and some are free....but they all take the same thing....will power. There has already been so many stories told on this site that are inspiring...read them.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-10-2008, 03:43 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

Liamsmom HB User