It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Smoking Cessation Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-19-2008, 03:52 PM   #1
(male)

FrankBlack1 HB User
Decided to stop smoking. Need support.

Ok.. so now that I am a teacher... professional...and have found a physical hobby that I love (Surfing), I have decided that smoking no longer works in my life and it is time to quit. I went to my doctor and received a script for Chantrix. I started it today.. I have set my quit date for next wed. I have a close group of friends (my doctor included) who have quit smoking and that I am able to call on any time I need support, but I believe that support can come from all sources, thus I am posting and will continue to post my experience and ask for ya'll's experiences, advice and support. Thanks in advance.. Ben

Old 08-20-2008, 11:22 AM   #2
(female)

caa301 HB User
Re: Decided to stop smoking. Need support.

Congratulations on your quit!!! You can and will do it if you want I took Chantix for 2 months and it helped me. I smoked for 35 years I have been smoke-free for 14 months now.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-22-2008, 02:00 PM   #3
(male)

FrankBlack1 HB User