It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Smoking Cessation Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-22-2011, 08:34 PM   #1
(male)

mikeladdder HB User
Cool Tobacco recovery

I was a constant smoker and I drove a straight truck for a living.. I was up to about 2 packs a day! I'm 26 now. I can't explain what made me quit but I can say that when the time came I DID IT!

I smoked as far as I can remember.. probably since I was 10.. Sounds crazy? it's true though. I did relapse a couple times and that was scary as hell.. Just one ciggarette.. Well that lead to another.. and this happened a couple times..

Once I took a fresh pack right off my moms dresser and smoked about half the pack.. this was like a month after I "Quit" So I have no Real 100% actual date of when I quit cause I did relapse a couple times but nothing serious cause I was so determined to quit..

I can't tell how I had such high will power and motivation to do so.. as if someone litterly told me and trained my mind into knowing one more pack would end my life and everything else I loved..

All I can hope is you too can find that.. My mother is over 50 now.. and still a smoker.. my brother, sister aswell.. And my brother started when he was 25 or so? Crazy!!!!!! I actually got my sister started and one of my good friends to this day. I can remember the exact spot I got my sister started.. down our street a few houses behind some bushes..

It's a some what unique experience.. The first few months I actually liked the smell.. Ide say: "oh it's fine you can smoke, I actually like the smell.. I used to smoke" Now I hate it.. I can put up with it but I just feel like it should'nt be there (around me, In the air.. Nothing) and I mean I am 100% right..