It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Smoking Cessation Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-22-2001, 10:04 PM   #1

'Chelle HB User
Question Help! Serious weight gain....

Hello! This is my first posting...yes, a newbie! I'm desperately looking for suggestions and any other helpful info on how to lose weight after quitting smoking. I'd like to attempt quitting....for the 3rd time.....but I can't handle the weight gain. The other times I quit, I put on at least 15-25 pounds in a month then started smoking again because I was so frustrated!
I ate well and exercised like crazy! I could not lose any of it. I'm 5'2" and normally weigh 105. So the weight was very noticable on my frame. I've been smoking for 14 years now, and need to quit once and for all! Any help on this would be much appreciated!

[This message has been edited by 'Chelle (edited 02-25-2001).]

Old 02-23-2001, 11:24 AM   #2

tav77 HB User
If you get any replies, please let me know! This is my 49th day off cigs! YEAH! But, boooo - I've gained 12 lbs! This is my all time weight at its highest! I am 5'6 1/2 and now weight 162! I can't take it! My pants are splitting at the seams, and the water weight is almost untolerable!

I am drinking more water than I ever have, they say thats good. I'm watching what I eat and I get bigger and bigger by the minute! I've been riding my bike for either 20 to 30 minutes per night.

HELP!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-25-2001, 01:54 PM   #3

tundra HB User
Yes--please, someone help!