It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Smoking Cessation Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-13-2001, 02:46 PM   #1

xXxKRISTAxXx HB User
Question 15yr and smoking!

I know your probably thinking what a horrible 15yr old. But I'm an honor roll student, popular, and active but I've been smoking on and off for about 3 years, my parents have cought me several times and they said if they catch me again there sending me off to an all girls school as my punishment...but I can't quit. Smoking is my stress reliever (and I have plenty of stress) and I like everything about it but the cancer part. My dad's a doctor and he's completley against smoking b/c his parents died of it, but what can I do to quit or just give my advice about my parents being so against it. Thanx

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-16-2001, 09:03 AM   #2

ser HB User
Unhappy

I started off and on when I was 12. The tabacco companies depend on youngsters to get hooked. Try to find other ways to releave your stress like walking or running, doing a hobbie. It is so much better for you. I am on my fourth true try on quiting smoking. I wish I never started. You and your clothes, Hair, and Hands stink all the time. You spend money that can be used else where. You cannot smoke inside so you get edgy to be out side to smoke when at the movies or out for dinner. Your out in the elements and get colds faster. Those clods can develop into broncitis or pnemonia.

I hope you stop now and not wait the extra 25 years like I did.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-17-2001, 11:18 AM   #3

Kris33 HB User
Smile