It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Spinal Cord Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-10-2007, 08:52 AM   #1
(male)

badbac/pain HB User
Red face what to do.

hello out there folks this is my first time on boards.I recentely injured my self on the job.Injured lower back.Went to employers physician saw him once a week never really was given much p/t.I was given epidural injection for lower back pain.saw primary doctor once more and he told me to return to work on modified duty.That morning upon getting ready to go to work I felt something that felt like electrical shock in lower back that radiated down left leg to the toes.Eventaully i was given mri sometime later.another physician at same clinic authorized that i put back on no activity.Iwas than scheduled to see a orthopedic surgeon for opinion he recommended that recieve facet block injection scheduled in 3 weeks .In the mean time i go back to primary phsician and tells me this.He tells me that he personally knows several bull riders that have the same diagnosis that i have and are not showing the symptoms that i am showing.By the way he says that my diagnosis is grade 1 spondylethesis.They all did a nerve test that showed no nerve impingement.I cant stand for long periods at all sitting helps a little but lying on r side gives me some relief.Iwas on vicodin.any way the last time saw that physician was yesterday.that was when he told me about these bullrider friends of his.i have nothing against bullriders but i am no bull rider.I walked out of his office because i was offended when he told me that shouldnt be having any pain with disorder.is there a minimal/moderate/severe grade1 spondylethesis or is it just plain o grade 1 spondylethesis.By the way this a workmens/comp case.Im pretty sure that my adjuster is going to stop my benefits as soon as gets of me walking out of doctors office and i cant go ba