It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Spinal Cord Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-26-2007, 08:03 PM   #1
(female)

smiley94 HB User
Hi!New here almost 7 wks post-op ACDF C5-C6

Hi! I'm a newbie and it looks like I found what I was looking for. I have felt so alone since my surgery and after reading some of the posts I know that others are going through the same thing. I had ACDF C5-C6 January 11th for a large herniation and cord compression. I am only 30 so I feel like I am falling apart. I work in Long term care/Hospice. I just had a few questions... I go for an xray this week and then to my NS. He said in the beginning he didn't know how long I would be off work and if PT would be necessary. I am still having a lot of pain and spasms. To me Pt sounds like a good idea especially since I'm a nurse. I was just wondering how much longer I could expect to be off? At this point I can't imagine going back to work. It's very stressful and I'm mostly on my feet all day with a lot of direct patient contact. So I'm really looking forward to posting here. My DH just doesn't understand and he feels overwhelmed b/c of all the extra stuff he has to do. We have 2 boys so it's been really hard.. Sorry to rattle on...Thanks for listening.

Last edited by Mod-S4; 05-23-2010 at 12:46 PM.

Old 02-27-2007, 07:49 AM   #2
(female)

bdancer HB User
Re: Hi!New here almost 7 wks post-op ACDF C5-C6