It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Spinal Cord Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-02-2012, 03:28 PM   #1
(female)

Debz99 HB User
MRI results

Hello Im a newbie !

I have been treated for frozen shoulder and then had manipulation of the shoulder under general anesthetic with no improvement. Then I started getting pins and needles in both of my hands and had carpel tunnel surgery last year which again has not made the slightest difference, the Osteo consultant decided to do an MRI of my neck and found I have posterior disc osteophytic complex at C5/6 causing relative canal stenosis and chord enchroachment bilaterally at C6.I was referred to Kings College Hospital and they looked at my notes and said I did not qualify for surgery or any other medical help as there was no nerve compression. My Gp has disagreed as the bone spur is pressing on my spinal chord so I have nerve compression and so has written to them again but as yet have heard nothing. I get very little decent sleep as I am woken with the pins and needles hourly and my left shoulder and arm to the elbow is relatively uncomfortable, now I am getting the same pain in my right shoulder and arm as well. Some days I can hardly turn my neck to the right feels like a stiff neck. just to add to things I have started getting pins and needles in my feet and goose bumps down my left leg, When I go from sitting to standing to walk it takes a couple of seconds to register to move it feels like my legs are heavy and I struggle to move them. my Gp thinks this needs separate investigation and thinks I have some lower back issues as well. Your comments and thoughts would be appreciated.

Thanks

Debz

Last edited by Debz99; 09-02-2012 at 03:49 PM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-02-2012, 08:15 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)