It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Spinal Cord Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-19-2012, 08:31 PM   #1
(male)

braveneck HB User
right foot still numb

I'm going crazy here, my right foot has been pins and needles for the last two weeks. I see my MD on Monday. I have severe cervical problems, but my chiro says that a numb foot is usually LOWER back. As if I don't already have enough to worry about. What can they do for my numb foot? I'm not diabetic, for sure. I'm taking extra B vitamins and it isn't helping. They already want to do a three level fusion on my neck, and I've put it off for years. To be honest, I think the numb foot is my neck and not my back, but I'm not a doctor. What am I looking at here? The idea of being in a wheel chair crapping myself just about sends me off the side of the nearest building.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-21-2012, 04:57 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

teteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB User
Re: right foot still numb

If you have cord compression, it could be causing the tingling in your foot. Numbness and/or tingling in the legs or feet is often a sign of lumbar issues. However, if a bulging or herniated disc in the cervical area is pressing into the spinal cord, it can have an affect on anything below the neck. If you are being told a 3 level fusion is in your future, it sounds like your cervical issues are fairly significant...so I think the cord compression is probably the most likely source of your tingling.