It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Stroke Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-21-2006, 05:35 PM   #1
(male)

NdInfoPls HB User
Can a panic attack lead to a stroke? 25y/o male

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have been smoking Ice with my girlfriend for the past three months everyday. We have like 4-5 diff. smoke sessions a day. Where we take about 3 hits each session. Beginning in the morning when we wake up for work cont. throughout the day until we are ready to go to sleep wich is usually around 3 or 4 in the morning and we get an average of maybe 3-4 hrs of sleep if any. we both have lost alot of weight wich is actually good. i now weigh 165lbs. 5'7" n she 120 5'4''. It physically or mentally doesnt effect her at all neg. the way it does me n im the man, u would think id have more tolerance.. iIwonder if im having panic attacks, but i cant tell.. I sometimes feel like im having a heart attack and sometimes feel like im having a stroke. iI feel like im coming close to death like every other day but yet as soon as i feel better its back to smoking. Its really hard to quit because we are so deep into it if we dont smoke, than we're so tired we wont make it through the day and we both work full time. N i am definately addicted. I have been 2 the hospital 6 times due to this had ekg's and blood work n all the test and everytime they say im healthy, im probably having a panic attack,give up the dope. Easier said than done. So i go back to smoking. Can my panic attacks lead to a stroke? Is it true everytime this happends my heart gets bigger and can explode? I need honest answers please if anybody has any insight, I'd really appreciate it. Lately ive read that smoking ice can cause a stroke and lately ive been having some symptoms of a stoke. i strongly feel its anxiety. I could be wrong....I get numbness in my hea