It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Stroke Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-02-2009, 01:10 AM   #1
(female)

justrobin1111 HB User
Could this be a stroke... or cranial nerve problem? PLEASE HELP!

Hello Everyone,

This is my first time posting to a health message board. I'll give you the basics, please, any insight you have would be really helpful. I have custody of my 8 month old grandaughter and because I've lost partial eyesight/balance and they dont know what's wrong, the state is talking about moving her....I need answers...thanks for any help you can give.

For starters, I'm 35 years old, I have diabetes (type 2 in excellent control) high blood pressure (managed) lymphadema in my legs, and sleep apnea. I quit smoking a year ago, and I'm overweight (and working on it)

Seven days ago I was sitting on my porch when my right eye went black to a point. After that it went into this prism/kaleidoscope where there was four of everything. I covered the right eye, and it started to happen in the left, only worse. I tried to stand and almost passed out. I had to crawl into my house. I was very disoriented, but managed to call for someone to come help and pick up my children. By the time they got here I had fallen three times, and my left eyeball had rolled completely inward towards my nose..I fell down every time I tried to stand up. My husband got home and called 911. At the hospital they told me they thought I had a small stroke. They left it up to me whether to stay or go home, and I chose to go home and see a neurologist. All my symptoms went away, except now I have constant double vision. I have to wear a patch so Im able to keep my balance. my left eye vision has been greatly reduced. I saw the neuro dr. who said I had "bilateral INO's" (eyes moving different directions).