It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Stroke Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-04-2011, 08:46 PM   #1
(female)

bear3926 HB User
Cerebellum Stroke

My mom had a cerebellum stroke about 9 weeks ago, recovery was going great until last week, that is when she began to throw up with any type of movement. Is this normal? Will it pass?

Old 07-09-2011, 07:14 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)

Mulchie HB UserMulchie HB UserMulchie HB UserMulchie HB UserMulchie HB UserMulchie HB UserMulchie HB UserMulchie HB UserMulchie HB UserMulchie HB UserMulchie HB User
Re: Cerebellum Stroke

I am so sorry to hear what you and your mom are going through. I am no doctor but I am one year in stroke recovery. I did have a lot of neausea and dizzyness with my stroke. It was bad for the first 8 months but has gotten better. I wasnt actually throwing up. Did your mom increase her activity which maybe started the throwing up? Or did she start something new like physio or therapy? Just an idea because My neausea would always increase and get really bad if I was pushing myself too hard. Im sure you will get lots of great advice from the board. Hope your mom's doctor has some answers for you. Good Luck
God Bless Mulchie

The Following User Says Thank You to Mulchie For This Useful Post:
bear3926 (07-09-2011)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-10-2011, 12:04 AM   #3
Inactive
(female)

writeleft HB Userwriteleft HB Userwriteleft HB Userwriteleft HB Userwriteleft HB Userwriteleft HB Userwriteleft HB Userwriteleft HB Userwriteleft HB Userwriteleft HB Userwriteleft HB User
Re: Cerebellum Stroke