It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Stroke Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-29-2011, 05:11 PM   #1
(female)

knkdouglas HB User
Questions about my 12-17-11 Stroke

Hello all! I am 35 years old. I am mostly healthy and rarely sit still. I am having a very difficult time after my stroke almost 2 weeks ago.

I feel very confused about WHY this happened to me. I feel powerless and afraid to be by myself. I'm afraid to go back to work, because my work requires me to drive a lot. I'm sad because I'll never have another child because of this, and even though I'm mostly 'ok' I still feed like I have my head in the clouds and my eyes get filmy/tired easily.

Does that make sense?

My stroke was almost 2 weeks ago... I am a developmental therapist so I work with young children and help them with developmental issues from birth to age 3. I love my job, and I don't want to NOT work.

I read that a lot of folks who have strokes get depressed. Is the way I'm feeling constitute depression. What are your experiences... and how have you overcome these feelings, if you've had them.

Just one more thing... husband and I were doing IVF (in-vitro fertilization) which the docs believe was the main cause of my stroke. So, not only am I dealing with the fact that I HAD a stroke, but I will also never have any more kids.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-30-2011, 01:41 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

Positive Cynic HB UserPositive Cynic HB UserPositive Cynic HB UserPositive Cynic HB UserPositive Cynic HB UserPositive Cynic HB UserPositive Cynic HB UserPositive Cynic HB UserPositive Cynic HB UserPositive Cynic HB UserPositive Cynic HB User
Re: Questions about my 12-17-11 Stroke

Hi knkdouglas,