It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Stroke Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-09-2012, 06:59 AM   #1
(male)

Fastfreddy HB User
Unhappy Hello all. Small stroke newbie here.

Just found this board and will learn and share my experiences. MRI showed small stroke causing strange numbness on left side of face and left hand. Muscles are not affected. MRI was last week. These feelings I've had about 2 weeks. I believe it was caused by me falling asleep without my BPAP on and being woke up 3 hours later during an event. My sleep study 11 years ago showed I stop breathing 58 times an hour 20 sec or longer. I always wear my mask, even just laying down for a while. My blood sugar is good, my cholestoral is good. BP is high lately. Going thru a stressful divorce. My Doctor said to take aspirin, increase fish oil caps, ester C and have an appointment this coming Tuesday. This kinda freaked me out, telling me I had a stroke and to increase my supplements. I have not told my kids or wife. I have only missed work 7 hours. That was for the MRI and then after I got the news. I am worried I'm a ticking timebomb and could spark out at any time. I am heading out to do some fishing with my daughter today. I am looking forward to reading and learning from this board!!!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-09-2012, 09:04 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)

Mulchie HB UserMulchie HB UserMulchie HB UserMulchie HB UserMulchie HB UserMulchie HB UserMulchie HB UserMulchie HB UserMulchie HB UserMulchie HB UserMulchie HB User
Re: Hello all. Small stroke newbie here.

Hello and Welcome