It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Stroke Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-16-2013, 09:43 AM   #1
(male)

guyp HB Userguyp HB Userguyp HB Userguyp HB Userguyp HB Userguyp HB Userguyp HB Userguyp HB Userguyp HB Userguyp HB Userguyp HB User
7 Months post stroke

Hi guys,
Just letting you know I'm still here. The numbness is now where I had my sensitivity with the onset of the stroke. I am starting to get used to it but it is still different. I want people to know so they are not scared. The brain took a nasty hit and it has to try to recover. But first it has to accept the hit. I am not a doctor so this is my story. I think the hit is about over, I hope. I am fortunate and have not stopped even though it is a different set of hoops to jump through. I will keep jumping. My family doesn't really understand but that is normal. I keep everyone informed for my own sanity. My arm and shoulder have a very dead feeling. But it still works and I work it. My left leg has dead spots but still works. My left foot has toes that feel dead but still move and works. My left hand has dead spots but still works. my ribcage had dead spots but it has pain and hurts. I am thankful for life, the ability to share and all my friends on the board. Life is good no matter what.

The following 2 users give hugs of support to: guyp
goingtorun (01-17-2013), Iwamura (01-16-2013)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to guyp For This Useful Post:
goingtorun (01-17-2013), Iwamura (01-16-2013)
Old 01-16-2013, 10:32 AM   #2
Veteran
(male)

goingtorun HB Usergoingtorun HB Usergoingtorun HB Usergoingtorun HB Usergoingtorun HB Usergoingtorun HB Usergoingtorun HB Usergoingtorun HB Usergoingtorun HB Usergoingtorun HB Usergoingtorun HB User
Re: 7 Months post stroke

G’day guyp,