It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Stroke Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-06-2013, 10:07 PM   #1
(male)

guyp HB Userguyp HB Userguyp HB Userguyp HB Userguyp HB Userguyp HB Userguyp HB Userguyp HB Userguyp HB Userguyp HB Userguyp HB User
8 months post stroke

Hey guys,
More deadness and my joints are much more painful. I'm good at keeping this to myself. My job is to stay positive and keep the spirits high. I wish that I knew it was coming. Well it's okay living it and learning. Hopefully sharing will help others not to panic. So far everything still works and I continue to force it to do so. Please talk about it if you start to get concerned. We are here to help. I am not a doctor but I'm happy to share my experience. God bless all and thanks for all your help.

The following 2 users give hugs of support to: guyp
Iwamura (02-07-2013), Livelife15 (02-08-2013)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to guyp For This Useful Post:
goingtorun (02-07-2013), Iwamura (02-07-2013)
Old 02-07-2013, 11:08 PM   #2
Veteran
(male)

goingtorun HB Usergoingtorun HB Usergoingtorun HB Usergoingtorun HB Usergoingtorun HB Usergoingtorun HB Usergoingtorun HB Usergoingtorun HB Usergoingtorun HB Usergoingtorun HB Usergoingtorun HB User
Re: 8 months post stroke

G’day guyp,
I learnt very early in my recovery to keep things to myself. There are people that think one is looking for pity. They could not be further than the truth. I wish I could offer you help with your condition. In March I will be three years in recovery and I still suffer from numbness all the way down my right side. It has improved ever so slightly.
Mate dig deep and hang in there, I know you are. Time is our best friend.
God bless and watch over you and all your loved ones.
George..

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-07-2013, 11:21 PM   #3
(male)