It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Teen Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-26-2003, 03:51 PM   #1
(male)

theodicy4 HB User
Unhappy my problems with women

I am an 18 year old freshman at Illinois State University. I am 6'2" with brownish blond hair, and blue eyes. I have never had a girlfriend in my life, well actually i had a make out partner for 2 weeks, but that doesnt count. In high school i never got to go to a dance with a girl. I did build up myself to ask a girl at the start of my junior year to Homecoming, she said yes, but then proceeded to say no to me like two weeks later. It was getting pretty bad, so i decided to ask 2 freshman girls to homecoming my senior year, but was rejected. I knew that i would not get a girl to go to prom with me and it wasn't looking good. I am in Boy Scouts and i am friends with the District Executive, well he had a freshman daughter. I got the phone number for his house and i got her to go to prom with me, sounds good right, how about no, she had a b/f. I am such a loser. So i get to Illinois State 5:3 girl:guy ratio, good odds huh? I try being the nice guy, i chat with the girls, i get them to laugh, the say that i am a cool guy and that i am funny. Those are good words to hear from girls right, not in my situation. So, for the first 3-4 months i walked some girls back to their dorms and chatted with them on the way back and not hitting on them at all. I found out that they all have b/f. So now here it is second semester at Illinois State and now here are all of the girls that i find, those that have b/f or girls that are 2 years older than me. That doesnt help me either. And i have heard the statement "you'll get one eventually" so many times i am going to shoot the next girl that tells me that. Oh yeah, so i complained so much that my friend from my church back home, who goes here and has a g/f decided to fina