It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Teen Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-21-2003, 04:58 PM   #1

mudpixie HB User
Post He kissed me

OK, first of all I am very new and naive to the whole dating scenario. I became great friends with this guy at my community pool. We had a lot in common and he would talk about anything with me.

I was over at his house because I had to call my mom, and he kissed me.

Later he told me he didn't want to go out with me and totally ignored me. I know this must be the oldest question in the book, but why did he do this? Does this mean he hates me? I mean I know some guys just want to get in a girl's pants but he did not seem like that at all, he was really unique (or so I thought, and I didn't even have a crush on him when I first met him).

And like I said, I'm new to this. I'm confused and very hurt. Please help.

Thanks.

Old 07-21-2003, 05:46 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

Magnetic HB UserMagnetic HB User
Welcome to the cruel world of boys and dating.

This is the type of guy to avoid.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-22-2003, 01:04 AM   #3
Inactive

Kastro2 HB User
Guys will portray themselves as angels to get in a girls pants..

Since I am a guy this is what I can tell you..

He either.....

1) Wanted some action
2) Had a change of mind
3) Saw something about you that turned him off
4) Used you for something
5) Liked you and is too nervous to admit it

I suggest finding a different guy, if you didn't like him from the beginning and still kissed him then that makes you no better then he was.

Old 07-22-2003, 07:18 AM   #4

50000TearsIveCried HB User
boys...suck...hate when they use u ::mumbles to self::

basically, the guy was probably after one thing, a kiss. And once he got it, he was over and done with...ugh, i feel for u.

[This message has been edited by 50000TearsIveCried (edited 07-26-2003).]