It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Teen Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-20-2003, 05:37 PM   #1

G_man123 HB User
Unhappy AM I ALONE?!?

Hi guy,this is my first time on da bored. i got a few questions for y'all. first of all, i'm really shy and i have trouble meeting girls(lets say i don't look like tom crose and i don't really know how to joke). i keep on seeing guys talk to girls no prob, but some can't. i only had one gf ( i know wht ur thinking) and i'm starting i will never get a gf. i'm new to the country and my launguge is pretty good, but i live in a niegbourhood with "local" kids so their english is real good. I'm starting to feel like girls don't even look at me, but i always try to look "cool". i think u might agree with me that stanerts for both boys and girls have gone up high. Every time i even think of talking to a girl, my hands get swaty and i stated to bable. i'm so afraid to embress myself couse i ain't got no expreiance with girls ( well very little).i'm a postive person but i dono how much long i can last. if u guys got any tips, i would really appricate them.

peace ?!?

Old 07-20-2003, 10:45 PM   #2

MelissaH HB User
Welcome to the board! Let me let you in on a secret...confidence is the biggest turn on! I am getting married this October and whenever my sweetie asks me what I first noticed...it was his confidence. I know girls can be intimidating, so understand that much is normal. Try going out with small groups of friends, girls and guys. Even if the girls are just your friends...at least you can learn how to be comfortable talking around them. Let me know how it's going!!!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-20-2003, 10:53 PM   #3

booger04 HB User