It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Teen Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-19-2004, 02:17 PM   #1

Sugar+Spice HB User
Unhappy am i ugly?

I have blonde hair blue eyes and i am 5'4" and all the guys treat me more as a friend and not as anything more. This year i am a freshman and i havent had a date or a b/f seince the 7th grade. why wont any body go out with me? is it b/c i am ugly?

Old 01-19-2004, 04:09 PM   #2
Veteran

Will M. HB User
Re: am i ugly?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sugar+Spice
I have blonde hair blue eyes and i am 5'4" and all the guys treat me more as a friend and not as anything more. This year i am a freshman and i havent had a date or a b/f seince the 7th grade. why wont any body go out with me? is it b/c i am ugly?
I doubt your ugly. I think everyone's first thought when they're turned down by someone is: Oh, I must be ugly!, but that's not it. You have to think about the person. Maybe your meeting people who just came out of a messy relationship and are not ready to go through with another one. There are lots of explainations why, but never come to believe that you are ugly, because you probably aren't. Just keep being yourself, and don't let your own assumption stop you from trying.

Last edited by Will M.; 01-19-2004 at 04:10 PM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-19-2004, 04:16 PM   #3
Inactive
(male)

Jeffrey449 HB User

You sound gourgeous, and if you lived near me i would most likely ask you out but its most likely that the guys are being pusses. They dont want to get turned down so they go for the easy girls.

Old 01-19-2004, 04:49 PM   #4

jengisima HB User
Cool Re: am i ugly?