It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Teen Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-26-2004, 11:22 PM   #1

JulieAileen HB User
Exclamation AP Classes

Do any of you take, or have ever taken, AP class(es)? I am in AP European History right now, and it's been tolerable. The class isn't actually that hard, if you read the required assignments. Right now I have an 86%.

My main problem is that I am concerned about the AP Exam in May. All of the rest of the students in the class have already taken one or more AP courses, but this is my first time.

My teacher is only 24, so he's rather inexperienced. It doesn't help that he barely teaches us -- mostly, we are expected to read and take notes. He himself isn't even familiar with the material. I didn't even write my first DBQ until a few days ago.

I really want to get at least a 4 on the exam. Can anyone sympathize?

Old 02-27-2004, 05:49 AM   #2
Senior Veteran

lovely.lady HB User
Re: AP Classes

Hey, I've taken AP classes and hated them. I thought you had to get at least a 95% or higher in the class in order to stay in it? Maybe that's just here or for English or something. I can't really tell you about the exams because I'm sure every school/city/state exam is different. Don't sweat it!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-02-2004, 06:14 PM   #3
(female)

mystiq86 HB User

I really empathize. I took A/P US History and I really hated it. Love the teacher, but hated the class. If you don't pass the test, don't sweat it. Don't go in nervous either, you'll only freak yourself out and then you'll do really bad on the test. If you want to sincerely do well on the test go to Barns & Noble and pick up a study guide; otherwise, don't stress. Getting a 1 on an A/P test isn't the end of the world.

Old 03-03-2004, 06:21 AM   #4

soccerprodigy77 HB User