It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Teen Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-20-2004, 07:09 PM   #1

kwyjibo HB User
Unhappy I want to.... but I'm too nice. Please Help me!!

Hi. I am currently in my first year of high school, and I got a problem. There used to be this guy in the first semester who used to have the same class as me (computer programming... what a horrible class that was), but in a different period. He lacks basic social skills and is looked down by the nerds in our school. Myself, I have good social skills, have many friends, and am not a geek (although not a jock either, although i get along with them). The only reason I know him is because I used to ask him for all the answers to the questions (thats how i got a 95%... i know it's wrong, but still). My problem only started when we got put in the same Math class together.

At first, I thought the guy was sorta normal. Then, one day, I realised that he was kinda odd. In class, he would talk to me about quantom mechanics and how it is so cool and tell me about the wonders of science. I told him how much I hate science and asked him not to talk about it, but he still keeps talking about it!! He would also ask me about programming and he would ask if I would like to participate in a "programming challenge" (make a computer program, first one to complete wins.... its very stupid i know). I have REPEADEATLY told him that i do not like programming and that I have no interest in that, but HE STILL TALKS ABOUT IT WITH ME, with him asking me repeadatley to fix his stupid f*king java program. I remember once I bombed my unit final cause he wouldn't let me study before the test, instead asking me questions about this stuff.