It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Teen Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-22-2011, 09:08 PM   #1
(male)

benblb HB User
Question Am I too Clingy? Plus Three Other Questions...

The story (+Question 1):

My name is Ben, and I'm a sophomore in high school. I am a very loved person, and I'm not embarrassed easily. I say what I think, but I am also very respected. The girl I am talking about is a freshman. She doesn't have the best reputation, and isn't the best looking girl, but she's very cute.

I hooked up with this girl that I know a few times, and the she told me that it was over. I didn't talk to her for a couple weeks, and then she asked me to video chat and help her with her homework. We both had a great time and laughed a lot. After the second time we chatted I thought that she started to like me, and so I asked her to hang out again. We hung out and hooked up, even after she told me it was over the first time. We hooked up a few more times, and I kept playing it cool, texting her every day and talking to her. After we had hooked up seven or eight times in total, I asked her to be my girlfriend. Now we have been dating for five days, and I feel like I'm being a little bit too clingy. I am talking to her once or twice a day, and I see her every day for a short amount of time at school. I feel like she liked me more when I was playing it cooler and not really talking to her, but I know that she wanted me to ask her out. When I see her in person, I can tell that she's still into me, but over text and Facebook it seems like she doesn't want to talk too much. In general she is kind of an awkward person. I find myself always thinking about her and wanting to talk to her, but I don't want to bug her, and I really try not to. What should I do to be less clingy and get her to like me more, but still get to talk to her a lot?