It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Teen Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-07-2011, 02:00 PM   #1
(female)

sunslashsurf HB User
Very late period?

Hey all;
I'm usually pretty regular with my periods (between 28 and 29 days) and I do keep track of them well. However, my last period was about 10-11 days later than it should have been (39 days since the last). I thought I skipped it completely, but of course it found me haha. I was extremely stressed during this time, as I am a university student and found my final exams the most stressful situation I've ever been in, so I accounted the lateness to that. I'm just curious as to how I should take this in my tracking. Will my next period be at the usual time, or will it now be at the 'new' time of month. As well, will my ovulation change with this as well? Any help is greatly appreciated

Old 05-20-2011, 07:49 AM   #2
Veteran
(female)

Curious One HB UserCurious One HB UserCurious One HB UserCurious One HB UserCurious One HB UserCurious One HB UserCurious One HB UserCurious One HB User
Re: Very late period?

Honestly, it could be any of the above. Our cycles are not on a computerized timer -- close, but our bodies kinda do what they want to do in most regards. Is there a reason you need to know the exact date? I would just chalk it up to a fluke and forget about it. When the new one comes -- whenever it is -- make a note of the date and start the counting from there and see how things go. A fluke in your cycle once in a while is no big deal. A consistent irregular cycle is something to have checked out by a doctor.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-26-2011, 07:38 AM   #3
(female)

anxietygirl123 HB User