It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Teen Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-31-2012, 09:22 AM   #1
(female)

Bucketofnerves HB User
Unhappy Anxiety and my boyfriend, please help!

I'm fairly new to anxiety, since I've only been feeling like this for a month and a half or so. Well first of all, I am a teenager. And everyone may think it's stupid to be feeling like this, but it really is tearing me apart. So I have this lovely boyfriend, who is kind, understanding of my situation, makes me laugh, treats me good, and we've been going out for over a year. And since the weird feelings started, I've been having doubts of my love for him, even though I know I definitely love him! We share so much in common, and I was in love with him for 4 or 5 years until he actually noticed me. And our relationship may not be perfect, but it's everything I ever wanted!

So here's a bit of background, my mother remarried again around 9 years ago, before that it was just her and I. And her relationship with my step dad was okay, until around the second year. See, my step dad has anger problems, and other issues, he's also adopted. That's when the arguing began. They would argue quite a bit, and It would really scare me. And then, 5 years ago my little sister was born. There was always tension in my house, and my younger sister hadn't really been raised properly. And now, as she is 5, she is spoiled, rude, mean and sometimes violent. Also, the situation with my mom