It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-01-2002, 09:41 AM   #1

koshechka HB User
Question Cystic acne, thyroid, recurrent yeast infection

Hello everybody,

I just started learning about thyroid diseases because I spoke with a naturopath over the phone and she mentioned I might have acne because of hormons and thyroid problem.
I will see her next week and she is going to arrange some tests.
Well, my problem actually started with acne.
Since 1999, when I came to the States from the Ukraine, I was seeing a dermatologist or physician to keep my acne under control.
Because I was not a fan of oral antibiotics, mostly I used topical ones. This summer my acne got worse, so when I saw a new physician and he gave me a prescribtion to new antibiotics and after using it for few days my skin felt terrible, I just stopped.
In addition to it, I have had recurrent yeast infection for a year.
When I decided to treat myself and do some detoxification, I found many different websites and by reading them, I figured out that I have candida. Thanks to all those drugs I was applying to my skin.
I felt like I needed more information, so I decided to see a holistic doctor and out of my story, she mentioned about thyroid problem.
OK, I am in my middle 30-s with severe painful acne that look like big bumps and don't have white heads, almost always cold, have mood swings. My weight is normal and actually I am losing weight now because I have been on anti-candida diet (no sugar, fruit, fruit juces, no bread with yeast, etc.). I take some supplements and I am trying to do some bowel and liver cleansing.
I hope I will find somebody with similar problems who can explain to me what is going on. If not, I will post the results of my test and treatment that I will be undergoing later.