It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-22-2004, 10:22 AM   #1
(female)

ssmith1018 HB User
Have the symptoms of hypothyroidism, but tests O.K.

I started losing my hair after I graduated high school. (I'm 47 now). I never could conceive children. I had a hystorectomy when I was 38. I started having stomach & intestinal problems when I was about 40. Diagnosed with Gerd and IBS. Last year I had my gallbladder removed. I still have the pain, but no gallbladder. Had another scope done diagnosed with chronic gastritis. I've gained about 40 pounds that I can not lose. My temp is never over 97, unless I'm running a fever. Can't stand to be cold. No sex drive at all. Every joint in my body hurts now. I walk like a 70 year old woman. I am too young to be feeling like this. It's really humiliating for people to comment about how thin my hair is. I told my doctor & he agreed that I have the symptoms of a hypothyroid. The blood test came back O.K. I asked if there was another test, he said no. Can someone give me some advise?

Old 09-22-2004, 10:30 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Lady50 HB UserLady50 HB UserLady50 HB UserLady50 HB UserLady50 HB UserLady50 HB UserLady50 HB User
Re: Have the symptoms of hypothyroidism, but tests O.K.

Hi I just posted at the top of the boards after I read it. Sorry I didn't see this one.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-22-2004, 10:33 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

Gopherhead HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by ssmith1018
I told my doctor & he agreed that I have the symptoms of a hypothyroid. The blood test came back O.K. I asked if there was another test, he said no. Can someone give me some advise?