It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-23-2004, 04:44 PM   #1
Inactive

Stacey82 HB User
Unhappy Please help? I can't increase dosage anymore!

Hi everyone.. it's been a little while since I posted.
Here is my current update...

I have been taking my thyroid meds for about 4 months now. I was on 75mg Synthroid but it made me go hyper. Before that I was on 50mg and it was not enough- TSH still high.

So my doctor told me now it was finding the balance between the 50 and 75 to find what dosage will work for me.

I decided to average my pills out to taking 68mg. (A combo of FIVE 75mg pills and TWO 50mg pills every week).
I take the pills at the same time and same days every week.
I've been doing this now for about 2 months.

My numbers indicate I am in the range. As well as my Free T3 and T4 levels are fine.

I FEEL LIKE CRAP!!!!!!!!
I don't have energy to exercise... I sleep over 10hours a day, and if I don't I feel tired the whole day. I am still constipated.

I started seeing a NUTRITIONIST a while ago, and I've been eating a very healthy diet as well as exercising 5x/week. NOTHING seems to be working??? My diet is based on losing 2 lbs a week.. and I've been doing it over a month and can't lose a single pound!

Is there anything I can do? I can't increase my dosage anymore- or I'll go hyper again.

Should I ask about adding Cytomel? Even though my numbers are fine??

I really need some suggestions here- I'm beyond frustrated....

Old 09-23-2004, 05:24 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

Meep HB UserMeep HB UserMeep HB User
Re: Please help? I can't increase dosage anymore!