It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-09-2004, 05:34 PM   #1
(female)

EvonneMCFC HB User
Possible Thyroid Prob.....Please help

Hi All

I am new to this part of the board, I am 29 year old female with 2 kids - 8 year old boy and a 3 year old girl.

This all started approx 4 months ago, I thought I might have TMJ due to jaw cracking etc etc.....but lately I have been having more symptoms which I can't relate being to TMJ, so I was thinking a possible thyroid prob, here are my symptoms.

1) Headache in temporal regions, sometimes left then right or occasionally both.
2) Numbness feeling like coming off a dentist injection first started in right but been more in left recently.
3) Weakness, tingling, numbness and occasion stiffness of both arms and legs.
4) neck pain/stiffness and shoulder aches
5) lower back pain
6) tingling of lips and tongue
7) feeling of something in throat
8) not to sure but i think i might have a nodule or something, it slightly tender on the left side of neck which makes the vein in the neck protude a little.
9) swollen glands
10) eye pain with like fluid underneath the eye
11) nasal congestion
12) Seem to be very shivery.
13) Don't know wether this has anything to do with the thyroid or tmj or something else but when I am sat in front of the fire or if I have been crying(which i have been doing alot of lately, because I don't know what going on with my body) my cheek feels like its becoming numb (like the novacaine).
14) funny taste in mouth like metallic.

I think thats all....lol

Thanks in advance

Evonne

Last edited by EvonneMCFC; 12-09-2004 at 05:40 PM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-09-2004, 06:18 PM   #2
Senior Veteran

Benzi HB User
Re: Possible Thyroid Prob.....Please help

You have many symptoms. Have you told any of this to your Dr.?

Old 12-09-2004, 06:20 PM   #3
Senior Veteran