It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-20-2005, 05:23 PM   #1
(female)

Linda Grace HB User
Excessive fatigue after meals?

Hi. I'm fairly new to being hypo and I'm experiencing excessive fatigue after eating. I do tend to be hypoglycemic but this is way more tired than normal for me after eating. Does anyone else experience this and do you know how to prevent it? I just ate a normal meal not too many carbs.

Thanks,
Linda

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-20-2005, 05:47 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)

merrillin HB User
Re: Excessive fatigue after meals?

I suffer from the exact same problem. I have kind of found my way to combat it is to make sure I don't eat to much so I can go for a nice walk afterwards. If I clean up and walk right away, I can usually fend it off.

Hope this helps.

Karen

The Following User Says Thank You to merrillin For This Useful Post:
Evelyn100 (08-28-2011)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-20-2005, 06:31 PM   #3
(female)

Seastar HB User

Linda,

I have that problem too. I've found that eating smaller meals than normal more frequently, sort of grazing, helps a bit, or as Karen said, a walk if you can manage it. Good luck!

The Following User Says Thank You to Seastar For This Useful Post:
Evelyn100 (08-28-2011)
Old 06-20-2005, 06:40 PM   #4
Inactive
(female)

merrillin HB User

Even though I have to force myself outside and to walk, I have to do it or I am asleep after dinner and don't or can't wake up til it is 10 pm! The tiredness is overwhelming isn't it?

I am starting on Armour tomorrow, I sure hope it helps.

Karen

The Following User Says Thank You to merrillin For This Useful Post:
Evelyn100 (08-28-2011)
Old 06-20-2005, 07:00 PM   #5
(female)

Linda Grace HB User