It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-29-2005, 09:43 AM   #1
(male)

thechief HB User
After eating, feel bad!

Hi to all, I've been just diagnosed hypo. 2 weeks ago with a TSH of 52. The doctors prescribed me 100mg Eltroxin once a day and i go for another blood test on the 2nd of January. I've just had lunch and always when I finish a meal, I feel terrible after for about 1-2 hours. Sick to stomach, very tired, headache, heart racing,just overall bad. I was wondering for any experienced people out there if they could help me. I also got the antibody test back and tested positive for Hashi's disease. Got a ultrasound done on the thyroid last week and we'll see the results for that on the 2nd as well. I'm very new to this and seem a little overwhelmed as this is happening very fast to me. Is this feeling of nausea normal with this condition after eating? I almost don't look forward to eating anymore because of how I'll feel after. Any help would be greatly appreciated thank you very much. I'm a 32 year old male with a TSH of 52.

Last edited by moderator2; 12-29-2005 at 10:18 AM. Reason: use appropriate language - please read and follow the posting rules

Old 12-29-2005, 10:25 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

scoot HB User
Re: After eating, feel bad!

i've got hashi's too, just diagnosed a couple months ago.

after i eat, i am tired - feel worse than before i eat. my heart rate increases and i feel tired just sitting/lying down and doing nothing for an hour or so.

i've had mild hypoglycemia, so i eat smaller meals and have protein/fat snacks in between to try and make it easier on my body to regulate sugar.