It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-29-2006, 05:10 PM   #1
(female)

smile2 HB User
newly diagnosed hypothyroid

Hi this is my first time on a chat site.
I was diagnosed 2 months ago with hypothyroidism am feeling better since starting levothyroxin 150mcg. but I need to get as much info as possible so that I can do all I can to help myself. I am waiting for bloods to come back so I can not give my numbers yet.I thought that once I took the little pill life would be good again boy do I feel dumb.. so what do I need to know now.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-30-2006, 02:28 PM   #2
(female)

daisy01 HB User
Re: newly diagnosed hypothyroid

what a lovely name smile2, and welcome to the board.
Glad you are starting to feel better with meds, this is a great board with loads of lovely people who are more than happy to help you on your road to recovery. There is lots to learn about your thyroid so keep posting your questions as and when you need to, and further down the line you will be helping others.
there is an information page at the top of the board which is a very good place to start doing some research, the more knowledge you gain then the less scary this all becomes.
best wishes
daisy xxx

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-31-2006, 04:40 AM   #3
(female)

smile2 HB User

Thanks Daisy
I am reading everything I can get my hands on right now, but a big question I have is this, is anyone out there symptom free once they get the meds sorted out, if not what is the best to hope for. I am a realist, but not the woe is me type I will fight and do everything I can to get this thing under control, I will not let it rob me of my life.