It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-05-2006, 11:07 PM   #1
(female)

artist54 HB User
Surgery set for Tuesday

This is my first time to post here. I found this site while searching for info on thyroid disease.
I've been hypo for 6 yrs. and currently take .137 mg. Synthroid. About three wks ago my internal medicine doc found a mass on my right lobe. An ultra sound confirmed it was solid; apx. 3.5 cm. My FNB came back suspcious.
Tuesday I go in for surgery.
I've done a lot of reading about this type of surgery and I know that everything will most likely be OK, but I'm still very nervous.

I have a good surgeon, who has done this type of surgery for the past 16 yrs.

Wish me luck

Artist54

Old 08-05-2006, 11:15 PM   #2
(female)

NOLA_gal HB User
Re: Surgery set for Tuesday

I wish you the best of luck Artist. I don't know much about that kind of surgery, but having a doctor you trust is a big plus. Will you have family around for you?

Sharon

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-05-2006, 11:20 PM   #3
(female)

artist54 HB User

Sharon,
Thanks.
My husband will be with me the day of the surgery. If all goes well I should be released the next day.
I just want this whole thing to be over with (this was not the summer vacation I had planned). Sure would be nice to fastforward my life several months.

Artist

Old 08-06-2006, 08:29 AM   #4
Inactive
(female)

sudufu HB User

Hi Artisit welcome

Sounds like you have a GREAT surgeon and that is KEY
I'll be thinking of you Tuesday *hugs*

I was out of hospital in 36 hours & off work for 2 1/2 weeks. Hope you can kick back & try to relax your recovery. I sucked on A LOT of ice ships that first week in attempts to relieve the weird feeling in my throat.

thoughts & prayers,
Sue

Last edited by sudufu; 08-06-2006 at 08:30 AM.

Old 08-06-2006, 10:27 AM   #5
(female)

artist54 HB User