It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-17-2008, 02:22 PM   #1
(female)

Lesa45 HB User
Hot nodules,cold nodules and tpo at 916, What's Up?

Hi folks, Im new at this and find it very confusing. My blood labs were all normal except the TPO is 916. I have cold nodules and hot nodules. The larger cold nodules has suspicious cells (fna). I am usually tired (feels like super relaxed), my goiter seems to be getting more visible, losing hair, very forgetful, my tongue feels thick, heart palpitations and it is much harder to lose weight (I used to be able to). I attributed all these symptoms to aging. I am 42. Can I be my old self again? Any similar experiences or advice would be appreciated. Lesarosi

Old 04-18-2008, 11:04 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

midwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB Usermidwest1 HB User
Re: Hot nodules,cold nodules and tpo at 916, What's Up?

If all your bloodwork was normal except for antibodies, you wouldn't be having all those symptoms. Whatever the levels are, I would bet the boat they aren't "normal" for you. For some stupid reason, MDs don't understand that no one will feel well when their levels aren't at the one place within the range where they need it to be. If your T4 and T3 levels are at the lower end of their ranges, even if barely within it, they are almost definitely not high enough to meet your needs, and that's why you feel so poorly. If you have a copy of that bloodwork and care to share it with the board, we can tell you what your MD is probably missing.