It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-04-2008, 02:21 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

Gram4 HB User
Thought I got a good Dr!

I was so happy thought I found a good endo Dr, he seemed so efficient & I'm new at this. My TSH was 4.89, he ordered all the right tests & even an Iodine uptate test since I have a nodule in my thyroid. Started me on .25mcg of syntroid & after awhile I flet alot better. It has been 2wks now & I am so tired & yawning alot, getting headaches (which I never get) & hot flashes, my blood pressure has been climbing now it's 159/78, I always had great BP. I started calling his office yesterday & got his nurses voice mail, heard nothing. I called 2x's today & later on she called me & sd the messages are on his desk! I sd I can deal w/all the symptoms for awhile but not my BP raising like it is she sd she will put another note on his desk. It is now 5:20 so I doubt I'll hear from him & it really annoys me. Wondering now if I picked the right Dr.

Old 09-05-2008, 06:14 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

mkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB User
Re: Thought I got a good Dr!

You may want to look into getting a Cardiologist on your side to work with you and your Endocrinologist in managing the side effects of medicating your thyroid condition. In many cases we may have to take a small amounts of a beta-blocker to manage any adverse side effects of the T4 supplementation. My BP goes down on thyroid medication.. but my blood chemistry is all screwed up.