It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board

very frustrated can anybody help?

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-13-2008, 11:25 AM   #1
heather feather
(female)

heather feather HB User
very frustrated can anybody help?

I am new to this so im just going to tell my story.I was diagnosed in July of 2007 with severe hyperthyroidism(graves disease) i ignored it for about 2 months and didn't do anything about it until i ended up the E.R. with a heart rate of 200 beats per minute needless to say i was on the verge of a heart attack.They controlled my heart rate by giving me meds and it came back down to a normal level they said this was caused from my thyroid condition.After that I went and seen a endroconologist who put me on metoprolol a beta blocker to control my heart rate and also a med for my hyperthyroidism ( i can't remeber the name) after about 3 months of that i decided to have radioactive iodine done to kill part of my thyroid because i heard it was easier to control hyperthyroidism than what i had,and also the meds for hypo. were more natural for your body than the meds for hyper.After i had the iodine done they took me of all my other meds i went for about a month not taking anything when i went back in to get tested to see what my tsh level was at was at 0.75 wich i was nowhypo. so they put me on 0.05mg of levothyroxine which wasn't enough so they up my dose until they found the dose that was right for me it took about 7 months before they did they now say my thyroid is at a normal level and that i should be feeling great but thats were the problem comes in i feel horriable. My tsh level is at 1.76 i take a 0.088mg of levothyroxine one day and a 0.1mg of levothyroxine the next.My symptoms still have not went away, my heart still races out of control which they have done a procedure on me were they went through my groin and