It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board

please i need some help

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-24-2008, 07:17 PM   #1
blume
(female)

blume HB User
please i need some help

im new to this message board and i hope somebody can help me i had some tests done my
tsh 1.05 freet4 1.7 freet3 2.5 anti tpo <10 tsi 108 i really don't understand it it also said that the thyroid microsomal antigen has been shown to be thyroid peroxidase also nodular goiter i would really appreciate some help thank you so much

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-25-2008, 12:59 AM   #2
Meep
Senior Veteran
(male)

Meep HB UserMeep HB UserMeep HB User
Re: please i need some help

It is hard to accurately interpret your labs without the lab ranges that should also be on the same page. The ranges tell us where your results are, in reference to what is considered to be healthy, and they vary from lab to lab sometimes.

Without the ranges the only one I will comment on, now is your TSI. Seems elevated and can be indicating hyportthyroidism, or at least a potential cause for it. Get those ranges posted and we can figure out the rest for you.

I am not a doctor, nor have I ever played one on TV...

Old 09-25-2008, 11:17 AM   #3
blume
(female)

blume HB User

thank you meep for your answer let me give you more information my tsh 1.05(0.40-4.60) free t4 1.7(0.8-2.00) freet3 2.5(1.8-4.6) anti-tpo <10 (o-45) tsi 108 (125 or less) a nodular goiter have constant heart palpitations headache hairloss stomach problems i hope this will help more thank you so much

Old 09-25-2008, 11:20 AM   #4
mkgbrook
Senior Veteran
(female)

mkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB User