It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-05-2008, 03:03 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

Dramaqueen HB User
Please help my Mum!! Help Needed with these test results.

Hi,

I'm writing this for my Mum. She's always had symptoms of thyroid problems but our GP has never done anything other then take blood tests and ignore the results. We finally requested a print off of her results yesterday and got these figures:

These are taken from a blood test in late October 2008:

Tsh-6.8
Ft4-11.5
Free T3: 4.3 (or 430 as some labs calculate it).

Her other results are these:

Tsh: 11 Aug 2005: 5.9 28 Oct 2003: 5.8 26 Nov 2001: 4.4 8 Nov 2001: 4.8

Ft4: 11 Aug 2005: 15.0 28 Oct 2003: 14.0 26 Nov 2001: 14.1 8 Nov 2001: 14.6

Can anyone shed any light on what is going on here?? I'm not an expert in any way whatsoever but it looks like all the results are out of wack.

It would be fantastic for her to feel better!! If anyone can help me interupt these test results that would be wonderful.
Thanks so much in advance for your help.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-05-2008, 03:11 PM   #2
Facilitator
(female)

FinnMaid HB UserFinnMaid HB UserFinnMaid HB UserFinnMaid HB UserFinnMaid HB UserFinnMaid HB UserFinnMaid HB UserFinnMaid HB UserFinnMaid HB UserFinnMaid HB UserFinnMaid HB User
Re: Please help my Mum!! Help Needed with these test results.

Hi! Do you have ranges for FT4 and FT3? (if you have similar ranges to what we have here the latest ones are definetely lowish) Her TSHs have been pointing towards HypoT for years - the latest is so bad that something must be done. They've "kept an eye" on this long enough . She needs to get thyroid antibodies tested - if she has them it confirms the thyroid problem (if the doctor doesn't already believe it).

Last edited by FinnMaid; 12-05-2008 at 03:15 PM.

Sponsors Lightbulb