It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-24-2009, 08:54 PM   #1
(female)

fish24 HB User
muscle fatigue and other questions...

I am pretty new to all of this. I was just diagnosed with hashimoto's disease. I also have a few extremely small nodules on my thyroid. I already made one post about my neck/throat discomfort. I just want to get a handle on some of what I am feeling and see how much of it is related to my diagnosis.

Here is what I am feeling....

1) muscle fatigue - esp in my arms...sometimes they just fell like they are going to simply drop off my body.

2) sore throat

3) neck/throat discomfort...like something is pushing on my throat. It's worse when I lie down

4) hair falling out when I comb it

5) bouts of extreme fatigue....sometimes I just HAVE to lie down and close my eyes.

6) heavy periods

7) Mental fog

I know there is more that I am not thinking of right now. Is all of this related to my thyroid problems? Is there anything that stands out as something I need to look further into? I just stared a baby dose of meds (25 of Lev-something).

Thanks...
Jess

Old 08-25-2009, 06:56 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

javelina HB Userjavelina HB Userjavelina HB User
Re: muscle fatigue and other questions...

Yes, those are all thyroid symptoms. You definitely sound like you need treatment. Do you have any labs to share? You need to raise your thyroid hormones slowly but steadily until you stop having symptoms. 25mcg is a tiny, tiny dose.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-29-2009, 08:02 PM   #3
(female)

krissy38 HB User