It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-29-2011, 11:17 AM   #1
(female)

Heavenly84 HB User
Unhappy Graves Disease post RAI

Hi everyone!
Im very new to this kind of stuff, so please bare with me. I am struggling and finding it very hard to deal with my symptoms, so this is my last cry out for help. I was diagnosed with Graves disease last May, and underwent the RAI treatment February 8th. I was not a candidate for Thyroidectomy due to serious symptoms with my heart I was experiencing. I have been feeling so horrible ever since I took the RAI and was just wondering how much longer I have to live like this. I developed chronic hives 3 months ago that come every single day. I also developed an eye disorder that is very painful and hard to endure. I am feeling completely helpless and miserable. Any information would be greatly appreciated!

Old 08-30-2011, 02:28 PM   #2
(female)

Gemsrite HB UserGemsrite HB User
Re: Graves Disease post RAI

i'm new to this also... but my advice would be to get your booty back to the dr. if the rai treatment killed your whole thyroid you will need to be on medication for hypothyroid for the rest of your life. if the whole thyroid was not killed there is a possibility that the remaining thyroid is still overactive. either way i'd see the dr asap.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-30-2011, 05:33 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

mkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB Usermkgbrook HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heavenly84 View Post
Hi everyone!